Posted by: Clem | October 10, 2008

Chocolate twist on Hot Oatmeal

My mom makes a Filipino dish using sticky rice and Chocolate… turns out many other cultures use chocolate to cook with.  Yesterday I was having a strong chocolate craving (usually happens once a month due to hormones)…. and I added Chocolate Soy Milk to my hot oatmeal.  If IHOP makes chocolate chip pancakes, I thought… Hmm, why not.  At least I wasn’t eating a Snicker’s bar.  Okay so it’s healthier to eat oatmeal with peaches, blueberries, or strawberries.  But a sprinkle of nutmeg, cinnamon, and a splash of chocolate milk is great for those premenstrual cravings.  And it’s a great way to get in your fiber and calcium.

Leave a Reply

Categories

